recharge your battery with painting

every single day we are exposed to the growing ordinary madness of everyday life. but we have limited power. to refuel my soul I have detected experimental painting. especially the work with colours has a therapeutic effect – to get my soul back into harmony.

a breathing exercise and an oasis for painting is part of the preparation for my painting evening. and, very important, cosy clothes. when painting I like listening to chill-out music or sometimes also melodic rock music. music helps to escape my daily routine, to feel comfortable and to give vent to my feelings.

in my paintings, I’m experimenting with all kinds of materials, such as modelling/texture  pastes, sand and tissue paper, plaster and photos. so often arise formal surface compositions. when choosing the colours I switch between acrylic and oil paints.

“painting is a piece of freedom in addition to the daily necessities”.

the subjects of my images often arise from everyday life. from emotions like happiness, joy, desire, but also sorrow or grief. it’s just an emotion of my personality in my present situation, an emotion that is embedded in the experience and influences of my environment. the result is a synthesis.

mixed by bea emma schueler
mixed by bea emma schueler

and today I choose the colours red, orange and yellow:

  • the colour “red” looks lively, playful and brings dynamism to the day. at the same time red helps to think positively, gives self confidence and power.
  • the colour “yellow” brightens up the mood. the good-mood-yellow conjures sun in the heart. yellow also helps with lovesickness, clinging and not-able-to-release.
  • the color “orange” also brings joy of life, warmth and friendliness.

and the result is this image “mixed”, a firework of positive emotions and more …

“painting is a language without words.”

an artwork touches upon me when it captivates my eyes and my mind, when it surprises and confuses. and I want to achieve this while looking at my pictures. and contribute a little for my own “deceleration” in a jumble of everyday life.

More on:

Leave a Reply

kraft tanken durch malerei

tagtäglich sind wir dem immer größer werdenden wahnsinn des alltäglichen ausgesetzt. doch wir haben nur begrenzt „kraft“. zum auftanken für meine seele habe ich die experiementelle malerei gefunden. und besonders hat die arbeit mit farben eine therapeutische wirkung, um meine seele wieder in den einklang zu bringen.

zum vorbereiten auf meinen malabend gehört eine atemübung und eine mal-oase. und ganz wichtig: bequeme kleidung. ich male gerne nach chill-out-musik oder es kann auch mal melodische rockmusik sein. musik trägt dazu bei, den alltag zu vergessen, mich wohl zu fühlen und meinen gefühlen freien lauf zu lassen.

bei meiner malerei experimentiere ich mit allen möglichen materialien wie modellier- und strukturpasten, sand und seidenpapier, gips und fotos. so entstehen oft formale flächenkompositionen. bei der auswahl der farben pendle ich zwischen acryl- und ölfarben.

„malen ist ein stück freiheit neben den alltäglichen zwängen“.

die themen zu meinen bildern ergeben sich oft aus dem alltäglichen. aus gefühlen wie glück, freude, sehnsucht, aber auch kummer oder trauer. es ist eben ein gefühl meiner persönlichkeit in meiner augenblicklichen situation, ein gefühl, das eingebettet ist in die erfahrung und einflüsse meiner umwelt. so entsteht eine synthese.

mixed by bea emma schueler
mixed by bea emma schueler

und heute wähle ich die farben rot, orange und gelb:

  • die farbe „rot“ wirkt fröhlich, verspielt und bringt dynamik in den tag. zugleich hilft rot, positiv zu denken, schenkt selbstvertrauen und kraft.
  • die farbe „gelb“ heitert die stimmung auf. das gute-laune-gelb zaubert sonne in das herz. gelb hilft auch bei liebeskummer, festklammern und nicht-loslassen-wollen.
  • die farbe „orange“ bringt ebenso lebensfreude, wärme und freundlichkeit.

und so entsteht das bild „mixed“, ein feuerwerk von positiven gefühlen und mehr …

„malen ist eine sprache ohne worte.“

ein kunstwerk spricht mich an, wenn es meine augen und meine sinne fesselt, wenn es mich gleichzeitig überrascht und verunsichert, mich ein stück berührt. und dies möchte ich beim betrachten meiner bilder erreichen. und im wirrwarr des alltags ein wenig zur eigenen „entschleunigung“ beitragen.

Mehr zu sehen auf:

Kommentar verfassen